Charity Project at the Semperoper Dresden

Semperoper Education: »The Mobile Classroom«

In addition to the Semper Opera House, classrooms are important venues for the Semperoper Junge Szene. The team of the Education Department travels to schools in and around Dresden to help children and young people prepare for their opera visit and afterwards to discuss what they have seen, as well as to produce their own small pieces for music theatre. We are particularly delighted to present the mobile piece for primary school classes entitled »Oper Ahoi!«, which offers many children their very first encounter with opera singing and music.

The pupils can enjoy a fun 25-minute performance featuring two singers, a pianist and a music theatre teacher in a simple staged story incorporating well-known opera arias and duets. In a subsequent discussion, the children have the opportunity to get to know the artists, who are happy to answer any questions. Finally, the youngsters are invited to join the Junge Szene to take a look behind the scenes of the Semper Opera House. With this production, the Education Team is particularly targeting schools around Dresden in order to remove the inhibitions of primary school pupils towards so-called »high-brow culture« and to whet their appetites for a trip to the opera.

The demand and needs of schools for instruction in the theatrical arts as well as the classroom play »Oper Ahoi!« by the Junge Szene exceed our previous possibilities and capacities. For this reason, we would like to expand this initiative by offering another classroom piece (»The Singing Teacher«) with the aim of making our educational programme even more mobile, flexible and topical.

With your donation, you too can help to support external projects such as »The Mobile Classroom« offered by Semperoper Education and thus bring the adventure of opera closer to pupils in the surroundings of Dresden.

Donation receipt
After completing the order process, you will automatically receive a receipt for your donation by e-mail indicating the amount given. For donations of 200 euros and over, you will be automatically sent a confirmation by post. If you wish this sent to an address other than the one indicated in your order, please contact our Development Office at +49 (0)351/4911-645.

Spendenprojekt in der Semperoper Dresden

Semperoper Education »Das mobile Klassenzimmer«

Neben der Semperoper sind auch Klassenzimmer wichtige Wirkungsorte der Semperoper Junge Szene. Vor- und Nachbereitungen von Vorstellungsbesuchen, aber auch eigene kleine Musiktheaterstücke sind das Angebot, mit dem das Team der Abteilung Education in Dresden und im Umland Kinder und Jugendliche in Schulen erreicht. Insbesondere liegt uns das mobile Klassenzimmerstück für Grundschulen »Oper Ahoi!« am Herzen, da es vielen Kindern die erste Begegnung mit Operngesang und -musik ermöglicht.

In 25 Minuten erleben die Kinder eine spielerisch-szenische Begegnung mit zwei Sängern, einem Pianisten und einem Musiktheaterpädagogen in einer einfachen, mit bekannten Opernarien und -duetten erzählten Geschichte. In einem anschließenden Nachgespräch lernen die Kinder die Künstler kennen, die den Kindern für Fragen zur Verfügung stehen. Zum Abschluss werden die Kinder eingeladen, mit der Jungen Szene einen Blick hinter die Kulissen der Semperoper zu werfen. Mit dieser Produktion erreicht das Team Education besonders Schulen im Umland von Dresden, nimmt den Grundschülern die Hemmungen gegenüber der sogenannten »Hochkultur« und macht Lust auf einen Opernbesuch.

Nachfrage und Bedarf der Schulen am theaterpädagogischen Angebot und dem Klassenzimmerstück »Oper Ahoi!« der Jungen Szene übersteigen deren bisherige Möglichkeiten und Kapazitäten. Aus diesem Grund möchten wir diese Initiative weiter ausbauen und ein weiteres Klassenzimmerstück anbieten (»Der singende Lehrer«), mit dem Ziel, den Bereich Education noch mobiler, flexibler und präsenter zu gestalten.

Helfen auch Sie mit Ihrer Spende, die Rahmenbedingungen für mobile Projekte wie »Das Mobile Klassenzimmer« von Semperoper Education weiter zu verbessern und so den Schülern im Umland von Dresden das Abenteuer Oper näher zu bringen.

Spenden-Beleg
Für Ihre Spende erhalten Sie nach Abschluss des Bestellvorgangs automatisch per E-Mail einen Beleg über den gespendeten Betrag. Ab einer Spendenhöhe von 200 Euro erhalten Sie automatisch eine Bestätigung für eine Geldzuwendung mit der Post. Falls diese an eine andere Adresse, als bei Ihrer Bestellung angegeben, gesendet werden soll, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Development-Büro unter Tel. 0351/4911-645.