/
/
/
/
/
 
Semperoper Ballett on Facebook Semperoper Ballett on Youtube

Black Magic

Fotogallerie für Black Magic - Insgesamt 4 Fotos.

Pascal Touzeau
No Thumb

To the strains of »Dona nobis pacem« by Latvian composer Pēteris Vasks, Pascal Touzeau explores the vocabulary of human discourse in all its diversity and profundity. In the course of which, »No Thumb« dispences with a strict storyline in favour of a series of short, tableauesque scenes that fit together to form a whole, just like some sort of jigsaw puzzle.

Mats Ek
She was black

The work of choreographer Mats Ek, whether contemporary interpretations of the classics of narrativeballet such as »Giselle« and »Sleeping Beauty«, or his abstract pieces such as »She Was Black«, all display an immense expressive force. The son of choreographer Birgit Cullberg and an actor father, Ek devoted himself to dance at a relatively late age after working as a (marionette) theatre director. His choreographies deal with the excesses of human feelings and the straitjacket of social constraints. »She Was Black« from 1995 is intended as an exploration of the problems of life and cohabitation in a modern city. The result is a series of highly emotional scenes which – although without any clear narrative structure – describe familiar human conflicts. At the same time the work uses surreal elements to create a world of fantasy.

Jacopo Godani
Spazio-Tempo

The Italian dancer and choreographer Jacopo Godani creates intense, powerful imagery characterised by a seemingly feather-like style. With »Spazio-Tempo«, created especially for the Semperoper Ballett in 2010, the multi-talented artist introduced himself to Semperoper audiences.

No Thumb (Pascal Touzeau), She was black (Mats Ek), Spazio Tempo (Jacopo Godani)

Running time 2 hours 10 minutes

No coming shows this season.

No Thumb

Choreography, Set Design, Costume Design & Lighting Design: Pascal Touzeau
Music: Pēteris Vasks

Sie war Schwarz

Choreography: Mats Ek
Music: Henryk M. Górecki
Set Design & Costume Design: Peder Freiij
Lighting Design: Ellen Ruge
Staged by: Allyson Way Wanselius

Spazio-Tempo

Choreography, Set Design, Costume Design & Lighting Design: Jacopo Godani
Music: 48Nord (Siegfried Rössert und Ulrich Müller)

Photo gallery

No Thumb|Elena Vostrotina, Hiroko Asami, Claudio Cangialosi|© Costin Radu

/
/
/
/
/
 
Wir auf Facebook Wir auf Youtube

Zaubernächte

Fotogallerie für Zaubernächte - Insgesamt 4 Fotos.

Pascal Touzeau
No Thumb

Pascal Touzeau ergründet zum »Dona nobis pacem« des lettischen Komponisten Pēteris Vasks das Vokabular menschlicher Konversation in all seiner Vielfältigkeit und Tiefe. Dabei verzichtet »No Thumb« bewusst auf eine stringente Handlung zugunsten vieler kleiner, tableauartiger Szenen, die miteinander verbunden, wie in einem Puzzle, sich zu einem neuen Ganzen fügen.

Mats Ek
Sie war schwarz

Die Choreografien Mats Ek, seien es seine sehr zeitbezogenen Bearbeitungen der Handlungsballett-Klassiker wie »Giselle« oder »Dornröschen«, seien es seine abstrakten Werke, zu denen »Sie war schwarz« zählt, überzeugen durch ihre ungeheure Ausdruckskraft. Ek, Sohn der Choreografin Birgit Cullberg und eines Schauspielers, begann erst spät mit dem Tanz, zuvor hatte er als (Figuren)-Theaterregisseur gearbeitet. Seine Choreografien erzählen von der Radikalität menschlicher Gefühle und von gesellschaftlichen Zwängen. So wollte er in »Sie war schwarz« (1995) das (Zusammen)Leben heutiger Stadtbewohner durch eine Lupe betrachten. Entstanden ist eine Szenenfolge, die – obwohl ohne nacherzählbare Handlung – hochemotional uns vertraute zwischenmenschliche Beziehungskämpfe schildert, gleichzeitig aber auch durch surreale Elemente eine Fantasiewelt schafft.

Jacopo Godani
Spazio-Tempo

Der in Italien geborene Tänzer und Choreograf Jacopo Godani kreiert intensive, kraftvolle Bilder, gekennzeichnet durch einen scheinbar federleichtenStil. In der Spielzeit 2009/10 stellte sich das geborene Multitalent mit der Uraufführung »Spazio-Tempo« für das Semperoper Ballett erstmals dem Dresdner Publikum vor.

No Thumb (Pascal Touzeau), Sie war schwarz (Mats Ek), Spazio Tempo (Jacopo Godani)

Gesamtdauer 2 Stunden 10 Minuten

Premiere am 16.09.2011

Keine weiteren Vorstellungen in dieser Spielzeit.

No Thumb

Choreografie, Bühne, Kostüme & Licht: Pascal Touzeau
Musik: Pēteris Vasks

Sie war Schwarz

Choreografie: Mats Ek
Musik: Henryk M. Górecki
Bühne & Kostüme: Peder Freiij
Licht: Ellen Ruge
Einstudierung: Allyson Way Wanselius

Spazio-Tempo

Choreografie, Bühne, Kostüme & Licht: Jacopo Godani
Musik: 48Nord (Siegfried Rössert und Ulrich Müller)

Fotogalerie

No Thumb|Elena Vostrotina, Hiroko Asami, Claudio Cangialosi|© Costin Radu